;//'); define('UC_CHARSET', 'utf-8'); define('UC_IP', 'UC_IP'); define('UC_APPID', 'UC_APPID'); define('UC_PPP', '20'); MeiMei正妹交友論壇 - Powered by Discuz! Board Board logo

標題: North America 16 [打印本頁]

作者: vwrxtcyx    時間: 2016-4-2 05:37     標題: North America 16

Loving guns too much
I don't know how it began really, but probably because I spent a lot of time reading outdoor magazines like Boy's Life when I was not yet a teenager. The articles in those magazines dealt with living outdoors, camping, fishing Tiffany And Co Bracelet Cheap and hunting. Those topics inevitably led me to guns, for which I developed an avid interest and ultimately a passion. I studied antique guns and had an encyclopedic knowledge of certain types.
A Cooey single shot .22 rifle Ghd Cheap Online was my first gun.
I haunted the one gun store in a neighbourhood near home. Target Sales was in Eastview, a suburb of Ottawa, later re named Vanier which finally became part of the expanded Nation's Capital. French was spoken in Eastview's streets in the mid 50s and I mentally linked guns with the exotic feel of window shopping surrounded by a language almost unknown to me at the time.
Still more exotic was Gora's Antiques in a converted house on King Edward Avenue in Ottawa. On the first of what turned out to be many visits, I rang the doorbell beside a massive wooden front door, locked tight. Several minutes later, I had concluded that no one was home when I heard a key rattle in the lock and the sound of a safety chain drawing taut.
Through a two inch opening I made out in the dark interior a hunched, aged man wearing a pair of thick lensed glasses in heavy dark frames. Atop his bald head sat a black yarmulke, the first I had ever seen. Squinting into the bright light outdoors Jacob Gora spied a nervous undersized 12 year old standing on the stone steps.
"What do you want!" he demanded.
"I understand you sell antique guns," I replied.